Skip to product information
1 of 5

Bunny vs. Monkey (Book #1)

Bunny vs. Monkey (Book #1)

By Jamie Smart

Paperback

Regular price $12.99
Regular price Sale price $12.99
Sale Sold out

Shipping available from our affiliate site on Bookshop.org

When Monkey is sent into space by a team of scientists, he thinks everything will be smooth sailing. But not everything goes according to plan, and soon Monkey's spaceship crash-lands in a forest, disrupting the peaceful atmosphere. Convinced that he has discovered a new world, power-mad (but mostly incompetent) Monkey claims the forest as his own and determines that all other animals must be banished, including his soon-to-be nemesis, Bunny. As Bunny gathers reinforcements and goes head-to-head with the gadget-obsessed Monkey, hilarious hijinks ensue.
 
This hilarious middle-grade adventure is a graphic novel like no other. Jamie Smart’s energetic, expressive cartooning and antic plots will take readers on a mind-bending screwball journey into the beating heart of wackiness itself. Colorful, dynamic, smart alecky, and with more twists and turns than you can count, the Bunny vs. Monkey books are the perfect read for humor-loving kids ages 8 to 12.

PRAISE FOR THE BUNNY VS MONKEY SERIES:
“Brilliant. Perfect for fans of Dog-Man”— Jamie Littler, author-illustrator of Frostheart
“Jamie Smart is a comics genius!”— Philip Reeve, author Mortal Engines 
“One of the best children's comics of all time.”—Starburst Magazine
“The funniest thing around.”—Comicon
“Wonderfully wacky, witty and wild!”―Laura Ellen Anderson, author-illustrator of Amelia Fang
“Inventive, original, and completely wacky.”―BookTrust
“Endlessly inventive, sublimely funny, and outrageously addictive.”—Now Read This!

About the contributor(s)

Jamie Smart is an English cartoonist and author of comics and books for kids and adults. His previous works include Bunny vs. Monkey, which has appeared weekly in a comics magazine called The Phoenix, and Fish-Head Steve, the first comic shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize. In addition to his current work illustrating a novel series and books for younger readers, Smart enjoys creating content on YouTube, such as how-to-do videos.

Book details

ISBN: 9781454950332
Publisher: Union Square Kids
Date published:
Page count: 256
Categories: Juvenile Fiction / Comics & Graphic Novels / Humorous
Ages: 8 to 12

View full details