Skip to product information
1 of 4

Millie Fleur's Poison Garden

Millie Fleur's Poison Garden

By Christy Mandin

Hardcover

Regular price $18.99
Regular price Sale price $18.99
Sale Sold out

Shipping available from our affiliate site on Bookshop.org

Wednesday Addams meets The Curious Garden in this delightfully peculiar story about finding joy in being wonderfully weird.

Garden Glen is a very bland place. Every house and every garden looks exactly like the other. That is… until Millie Fleur La Fae comes to town.

Up on a scruffy hill, beside a ramschackle house, Millie Fleur plants her marvelously strange garden, filled with Sneezing Stickyweed, Fanged Fairymoss, and Grumpy Gilliflower. Millie Fleur finds it enchanting, but the townspeople of Garden Glen call it poison!

But Millie Fleur is proud of her beloved little garden. So if some townspeople want to be sticks in the mud, she'll take matters into her own hands and find the kindred spirits who appreciate everything the garden has to offer.

Millie Fleur's Poison Garden is a reminder to embrace everything that makes us wonderfully weird. Perfect for readers of The Creepy Carrots and fans of the Addams Family movies.

About the contributor(s)

Christy Mandin is the author and illustrator of multiple picture books. She’s grown many interesting plants in her garden over the years but, so far, none with teeth or tentacles. She currently lives in Florida with her husband and four children.

Book details

ISBN: 9781339023274
Publisher: Cartwheel Books
Date published:
Page count: 40
Categories: Juvenile Fiction / Imagination & Play, Juvenile Fiction / Holidays & Celebrations / Halloween, and Juvenile Fiction / Social Themes / Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance
Ages: 4 to 8

View full details