Skip to product information
1 of 5

The Best You

The Best You

By Nima Patel and Illustrated by Cally Johnson-Isaacs

Hardcover

Regular price $18.99
Regular price Sale price $18.99
Sale Sold out

Shipping available from our affiliate site on Bookshop.org

This empowering picture book celebrates the importance of being you; perfect for fans of I Am Enough and The Wonderful Things You Will Be.

Young children dream about who they’ll be when they grow up—will they be a firefighter, an astronaut, or an artist? But what about being caring, passionate, and creative? Author Nima Patel crafts a thought-provoking story that celebrates self-acceptance and being present. The Best You teaches young readers that what you want to be when you grow up is not always as important as who you are.

About the contributor(s)

Nima Patel is a former primary school teacher and children’s author, with over 30 years’ experience in early childhood education. Combining her two passions in life: mindfulness and personal development, she has created the brand Mindful Champs, with a mission to provide children with the tools they need for emotional education. 

Cally Johnson-Isaacs has loved to draw ever since she first picked up a crayon. After graduating in Illustration from Newcastle Art College, Cally illustrated greetings cards before becoming a freelance illustrator. She now works from her home studio where she has a lovely view of the Northumberland countryside.

Book details

ISBN: 9781454955245
Publisher: Union Square Kids
Date published:
Page count: 32
Categories: Juvenile Fiction / Social Themes / Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance, Juvenile Fiction / Business, Careers, Occupations, and Juvenile Fiction / School & Education
Ages: 4 to 8

View full details