Skip to product information
1 of 5

Gorgeously Me!

Gorgeously Me!

By Jonathan Van Ness and Illustrated by Kamala Nair

Hardcover

Regular price $19.99
Regular price Sale price $19.99
Sale Sold out

Shipping available from our affiliate site on Bookshop.org

"An animated look at celebrating who you are and never letting others dim your light." --Kirkus reviews

A celebration of all the things that make you extraordinary, unique, and gorgeously YOU, by Jonathan Van Ness, New York Times bestselling author and star of the Netflix hit show Queer Eye.

I won't be afraid to stand out
or show the world what I'm all about.
I am exactly who I'm meant to be.
Perfectly, happily, gorgeously me!

Being true to yourself and showing the world who you are isn't always easy. Gorgeously Me! assures young readers that they are loved and cherished, exactly as they are. A joyous, lyrical ode of pride and self love and a celebration of all of the things that make us exceptional. Perfect for fans of I Am Enough by Grace Byers and The World Needs Who You Were Made to Be by Joanna Gaines.

Praise for Gorgeously Me!:

"Fans of Van Ness's previous picture book will enjoy this infectious ode to self-expression." --Kirkus reviews

"In step with Nair’s sunny slice-of-life imagery, jubilant text further reinforces the power of friendship and community in supporting a strong sense of self." --Publishers Weekly

About the contributor(s)

Jonathan Van Ness is an Emmy-nominated television personality, 2x New York Times bestselling author, podcaster, and hairstylist to the stars. He stars on Netflix’s Emmy Award-winning reboot series Queer Eye, where he shines as the beauty expert and self-care advocate. In 2020, he released Peanut Goes for the Gold, a charming, funny, and heartfelt picture book that follows the adventures of Peanut, a guinea pig who does everything with their own personal flare. Van Ness is a fierce advocate for social justice and elevating queer voices and experiences. Gorgeously Me! is Van Ness's second picture book that celebrates the uniqueness in everyone.

Kamala Nair is an illustrator and architect who seamlessly integrates intricate patterns, meticulous details, and vibrant colors into her artistic creations. She recently illustrated The Way Champs Play, written by renowned tennis champion Naomi Osaka. As an artist seeking pleasure through travel and immersing herself in the lives and journeys of people and cultures across the horizons, her unwavering curiosity echoes in her art. She lives in Kerala, India.

Book details

ISBN: 9780593622841
Publisher: Flamingo Books
Date published:
Page count: 40
Categories: Juvenile Fiction / Social Themes / Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance, Juvenile Fiction / Social Themes / Emotions & Feelings, and Juvenile Fiction / LGBTQ+
Ages: 4 to 8

View full details